Oreo Pops

Here’s something super yummy!:

Oreo Pops!!

A little while ago I ordered some plastic (reusable!!!) lollypop sticks and some candy melt with the intention of making cake pops Bakerella style!

Well, with absolutely no time on my hands and two children demanding dessert, I quickly popped some Oreos at the end of a few sticks, melted the candy melt, dipped the Oreos and sprinkled with some cake decoration. Et Voila!

It went down really well!

On another note: I found this table at the junk auction the other week. This will be my perfect sewing table.

That’s Ian helping me out with sanding the old paint off. Thank you honey!

I was inspired by my friend, Jocelyn’s sewing table and have decided to paint the table turquoise with a deep red under coat. Somehow I doubt it will look as fabulous as hers, but it will definitely look better than its old state.

Yes… umm… whooooops!!! Well, honestly how well did the paint-mixing-woman put that lid on? Surely it shouldn’t have come flying off at the first little knock over!

(and no… I didn’t dip the Oreos in the paint instead of the melt!)

Just to finish off the post, here’s a little sneaky peak at my studio going through its transformation:

oooooooh, what will this be??

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. do you mind if i knit
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 08:47:17

    Wow! You are busy! So many things going on. How wonderful to get your own studio space, you must be very excited. And the table is going to look wonderful, I love the legs on it. You may have invented a new kind of lolly there! Love Vanessa xxx

    Reply

  2. lalomino
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 20:16:27

    thanks Vanessa! It was the legs of the table that caught me too :) The table is now painted, but definitely, DEFINITELY does not look as good as my friend’s. Ah, well. I can’t take credit for the Oreo lollies unfortunately as I’ve seen similar on Pinterest before. Hence the idea to make it at home for the hungry lot! :) xx

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Getting there « Lalomino

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

