It’s done!

I realise that I should have waited until the morning so I could take better photos with day light shining on Anabelle’s new dress, but I was way too excited about sharing the end result!

With kids in bed, I finished hand stitching the hem of the dress, ironed, checked for pins (!!!! Very important !!!! The first knitted cardigan I made for Anabelle had one hidden, which I quickly realised after she complained!!), cut thread ends off and tadaaaa!

I kept my pen and my sewing notebook handy while working on the dress, to note down all the mistakes I’ve made or things I should have or could have done differently.

By nature I am an incredibly impatient person (Ian will tell you…) and I’m trying to teach myself that good, lasting things don’t just happen overnight. I made mistakes, it took much longer than I would have liked, but in time I’m sure I will get better and quicker. Practice, practice, practice, right?

Still, I think this first little dress I made for my little girl is quite alright actually!

I think I know what Anabelle will be wearing to the movies tomorrow. I just hope she’ll like it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 22:41:38

    Oh its FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! Anabelle will look adorable!

    Reply

  2. Csilla Grego
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 19:01:08

    Drága Kicsikém! Nagyon ügyes vagy! Büszke vagyok rád, hogy ilyen szép dolgokat alkotsz. Belluskám gyönyörű! Már nagyon várom, hogy megölelhessem a drágáimat. Készítsétek a pocitokat jön a mama és készíti a finomságokat! Addig is millió csókocska:Mamikátok.

    Reply

  3. tinajo
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 18:27:52

    It looks really pretty! :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

