Guilty Pleasures

I love hanging out with my kids. Both of them are lots of fun and both are in a fantastic little stage in their lives. And obviously Ian being my best friend means we always have a great time together. But… by the end of a busy day, after making dinner, washing up, reading stories, putting kids to bed, tidying up I am looking forward to a little bit of me-time. I wait until it’s all quiet upstairs and Ian is safely tucked away in his dungeon aka. his study and I get the machiiiine out. The sewing machine that is! I am nowhere near a pro at sewing (yet!), but it relaxes me and I love it! The last time I took the machiiiiine out this is what emerged from it… This is Spot. Well, a kiddie-friendly version of our cat called Spot. Max and Anabelle love him. They take turns in cuddling it and dragging it about! That makes my guilty pleasure not so guilty actually..🙂 .

In my next post I’ll put a picture on of another little thing asking to be let out from my sewing machine!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. simplycreativeart
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 15:43:24

    Your cat is soooo sweet – I love its little black ear!

    Reply

  2. Tinniegirl
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 13:32:23

    Spot is gorgeous.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. It’s lovely to meet you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

