Misty morning and a little mouse

You know how a lot of people associate fog and mist and rain with England? To be honest it’s not really true. We have lovely weather (sometimes)! In Kent we do anyways. But, yes, on occasion we do get the fog and the misty mornings. And you know what? I think it’s cool! There is a mystery to a misty morning. This was my morning view the other day and I couldn’t get enough of it! Well… I’m sure I’d have enough fairly quickly if it was like this every morning, but as it is, it isn’t every morning, so when it does mist over, I like to pretend it’s magical.

On another note. I said before that one of my weak points is boot sales. Love them! The hunt, the find the bargaining! Fabulous! The other weekend I went to a really really good one and look what I found:

I couldn’t resist her. A little old lady sold her. She hand made her of course. I thought Anabelle would love the little mouse (I was right) and I also thought of Julie at Little Cotton Rabbits! Julie makes adorable knitted animals like Miss Mouse here. She has a great blog going on there, that’s worth subscribing to.

That’s all for today folks!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. simplycreativeart
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 21:12:16

    Mix the mist with the mouse and you could almost jump into a Beatrix Potter tale! I think you need to escape to Beatrix Potter world:
    http://www.hop-skip-jump.com/visit_us.php

    Reply

Leave a Reply

