Race against time

It’s always so exciting to receive a new book. I love books. I also love sewing, so sewing books are always double exciting.

Here’s what I received in the post a couple of days ago:

I have recently discovered Hillary Lang’s blog, Wee Wonderfuls and loved the dolls she makes. So, of course when I spotted her book, I had to have a copy.

Just the right timing actually, as I need to make a little something for an adorable little girl called Zoe in New Zealand. It really needs to be done yesterday, but because I was down with tonsillitis for a week then had an essay due, I only just started!! Here’s what I’ve taken pictures of:

This is some of my sources. I love it that nothing in there matches until you have a project, and then you find just the right stuff!

Here’s a sneaky peak at what I’m making. This cat is just so cute! I adore her shoes!

I think this colour combo is really nice for her. I hope that my theory will prove right!

All drawn up!

All chopped up. It’s funny to think that when I first start tracing, I start off with nice writing and spelling out, like Body, Cut 2, Body Fabric and by the end I end of the millions of cut out, I end up with B, x2, BF.

So, i really hope I will finish by Saturday. It HAS to be finished by Saturday, otherwise it will miss the big jet plane that offered to fly it all the way to Auckland! So sew hands, seeeeeeeeeeewwwwww…….

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hillary
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 23:18:36

    Beautiful colors! Can’t wait to see how she turns out🙂

    Reply

    • lalomino
      Oct 27, 2010 @ 10:07:04

      Oh, the pressure is really on now!!🙂 Thanks so much for having a looksy Hillary, I’ll leave a little message on your blog when it’s finished!

      Reply

  2. Sarah
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 23:20:33

    Well I think that little girl in New Zealand will adore this beautiful cat and her mother will remain in awe of your amazing talents! You really are one in a million Veronika….as beautiful on the inside as you are on the out.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Going, going, gone! « Lalomino

Leave a Reply

