Paper cutting

One of my favourite blogs to visit is Elsa Mora’s main blog. She is a very lovely and terribly inspiring woman! She has five blogs all of which I visit regularly. If you haven’t wondered over yet, I think you should. Her dolls are fantastic and her paper cutting is just beautiful. Elsita has a really unique style that reflects on all her work and her wardrobe!!🙂

Because of her paper cutting I thought I’d attempt something myself. Obviously it was quite inspired by her work, but my little first piece is nowhere near as beautiful. But you know what? I loved making it! It’s so therapeutic and fantastically fiddly!

I’ll soon be working on another one and I’ll post about it too after xmas. It’s going to be a pressie.

xx for now.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elsita
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 23:33:52

    Yay Veronika!
    I’m impressed, your first papercut is great.
    Congratulations and thank you so much for this post!
    E🙂

    Reply

  2. do you mind if i knit
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 01:50:52

    I think your paper cut is beautiful Veronika! There is something magical about paper cuts isn’t there? Love Vanessa xxx

    Reply

  3. simplycreativeart
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 18:59:29

    Really beautiful first paper cut Veronika – are you sure you haven’t done this before?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

