Our house is getting festive

I find more and more things to put out each day to make our home feel more festive.

Yes, I realise that’s a bottle holder, but I really liked the little post box, so it ended up as a decoration. And yes, I’ve just noticed the Dyson in the background. But hey, at least it’s red, so it goes with the decor!

This little wreath came from my lovely friend – who’s just had an adorable baby girl called Lori – Nicci a few years ago. It travelled with me to Hungary and back. She made it herself, so it’s special to me.

I found these boxes at a charity shop. Aren’t they great? Wish they were all filled with lovely pressies, but as it is, they’re empty… Who knows Father Christmas might fill it up for us soon!

We went for an ‘adventure walk’ the other day to collect some holly for wreaths, etc. I so didn’t want to touch the basket because it looked lovely as it was. I think I’ll have to go out and fill it up again. Too bad it’s -10C out there at the moment. Brrrr…. What happened to the mild Kentish winters I was used to?

Anyways, these are just a few of our decorations around the house for the holiday season this year. I so can’t wait till the 24th!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hekka
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 20:46:36

    Remek hangulat van nálatok! Csodálatosak a mézeskalács házikók, már korábban is gyönyörködtem bennük! Boldog Karácsonyt nektek, ha addig nem “találkoznánk”!🙂

    Reply

  2. urban craft
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 22:57:56

    wonderful decor all around. And the dyson completes the look in any room! Have a wonderful holiday!

    Reply

  3. do you mind if i knit
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 23:55:00

    It must be so cosy and warm and lovely in your house Veronika, your decorations are wonderful. Love Vanessa xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

