Cat on the treetop

Happy Sunday to you!

The sun is shining in Kent today and the skies are beautiful crisp blue! I hope it will stay like this for a little while. We’re so in the need of some sunshine!

I haven’t had the time to work on Anabelle’s ballerina cardigan, because I have an essay due on the 13th.. And I’m so not on top of it!!! Hopefully though it will be out of the way soon and I can get back to knitting. Until then I thought I’d share a picture of a cat we saw from our top window yesterday.

I think it’s our neighbour’s cat. He was just sitting on the top of our fir tree, quite happily, not minding us taking photos and calling it. I don’t know if you can see, but the top of the tree is pretty high up! I wonder why he thought that would be a good place to have a nap. Very cute.

Hopefully when we sell our house and move to one with a bigger garden, we can have a pet too. We miss Spot. Spot was our cat in Hungary. We had to leave him there with my parents because where we are would have been unsuitable for him. This is Spot:

How cute is he, fast asleep in Anabelle’s pushchair??! Awww….

I have to go our house viewers are arriving in 5 min. I still need one last look-over of the house! Wish us luck.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. simplycreativeart
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 12:24:58

    That is a very cute kitty. Aaaaah the art of relaxation. Hope the viewing went ok.

    Reply

  2. lalomino
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 12:26:10

    Have a look at my facebook

    Reply

  3. Bogyay Éva
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 14:02:35

    Boldog Veronika napot!
    Jó a macska!!!
    Emlékszel még Muskátlira?

    Reply

  4. do you mind if i knit
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:09:30

    Good luck with selling your house Veronika, that can be a very stressful time. Those cat photos are just ADORABLE! The slightly cross-eyed look of the cat on the tree, and your adorable cat in the pram. Wonderful! Love Vanessa xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

