Mistakes

Yup, I’m still working on my first piece of proper knitting, Anabelle’s ballerina cardigan. I had sick children for weeks now as well as an essay to send out and house viewers knocking all the time. Those are my excuses why I haven’t finished yet.

And maybe the fact that I’ve done the front wrong. See the picture?

And see the stringy bit? Well that’s not supposed to be on this side. It’s meant to be on the other side, so it can actually be used as a tie.

Oh well…. I’ve taken it all off now and am busy redoing again, because I may well be going over to Jo’s tomorrow to do a couple hours of knitting. And this time without the children.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cherylmarieknits
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 19:53:54

    If you want to take the time to finish up the cardigan soon – join me this Thursday, January 20th 8am EST for my on-line Knitting Marathon. I’m trying to organize a once a month KNITTING DAY! I take the day off work, get everything organized, put on some music and then spend the day knitting. I did this in October and got an amazing amount done. Check out my blog to see the post with all the details. I’m not sure if you can access it by clicking on my comment. If not, it is: http://www.cherylmarieknits.wordpress.com

    Good luck finishing the cute cardigan!
    Cheryl

    Reply

  2. lalomino
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 19:57:54

    Hi Cheryl, I’ll come and visit you now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

