Box of Frogs

Ian and I went out last night. Yes, we actually managed to go out for a couple of hours after the kids’ bedtime!! Yay for my mum!!!

We went to a local pub to see these guys. They’re called Box of Frogs and they’re very very good. Ok, I’m not just saying because the rock-chick in the pink is my sister-in-law Jo – remember? She’s my knitting buddy – but because they sound very good.

I want them to play at my 30th. (there’s a scary thought…)

Ian and I jigged about to music from Fleetwood Mac and Madness to Amy Winehouse and Razorlight and so much more. We had lots of fun!

This was the second time Ian saw them and he noticed a couple of groupies!! So who knows… Box of Frogs may well be the next BIG thing in Kent!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jo
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 16:27:12

    Hey! Great pictures!! Thank you so much for coming! Thank you so much for your lovely comments! Thank you so much for your fantastic photos…. I don’t suppose you could email me them over, we’d like to add them to our website which is barely up and running and could use all the help it could get. And of course, we’ll play for your 30th, we have years and years to practice before then though!!

    It was lovely to see you last night, thank you for coming along. Typically, right at the end we got a load of people dancing (not just the kids!)

    See you tomorrow
    J
    xx

    Reply

  2. lalomino
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 18:33:04

    It was so fab to see you guys again. The fireworks night was a bit too rainy and cold last year!!🙂
    I’ve emailed the piccies to you. Hopefully I can take better ones at your next gig that would do much better for web pics.
    And there’s only…. umm… less then a couple of years till my 30th!!! eek

    Reply

Leave a Reply

