Baby shoes

One of the first things I ever made with my sewing machine was this little pair of shoes for Anabelle.

I followed a pattern, but I can’t remember which book it was from. Once we unpack all of our boxes and I get my ‘studio-bits’ out I’ll find it and post it.

I was so pleased when I finished with it and one wasn’t enormously bigger than the other. And the fact that her little feet actually fit the shoes was icing on the cake!

There’s a few things I’d do differently now, like thread leather into the soles so she wouldn’t slide easily and make it half a size bigger so she wouldn’t outgrow it in… umm… 5 days!!!!

Nope, she didn’t wear them for long… but I kept them of course and have put them in Anabelle’s keepsake box, so one day she can look through and find them and think she had the cutest little feet to be able to fit these tiny things and that her mummy loved her beyond belief!!

Leave a Reply

