Today’s finds

Those who know me, know that I love boot sale hunting and charity shopping.

Love love love!

Not just because you find SUCH bargains (although that plays a big part), but I love the excitement of the hunt itself.

As it was my day today (meaning: Ian takes care of the kids, the chores, the cooking to allow me to have a day off), I went into a little town not far from us in Kent, that has 7 charity shops.

This is what I found:

This one has little stars on it. I just need to get a red and white stripy something to go with it!

My ballerina find.

A bit wrinkly, but oh so lovely on.

A summer skirt.

This is so beautiful. I couldn’t take a nice photo of it unfortunately.

I’m putting this aside for next winter. How cute is this little knitted bag?

And last but not least, I bought a typical English cap. I found it in the men’s section and because I’ve been borrowing Ian’s, I thought I should get my own:

So, I had fun today. The sun was shining, I had bargains, and I’ve just been called down for dinner. Spag Bol. Yum.

xx

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. simplycreativeart
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 20:39:38

    How do you manage to dig out such great finds?! Cute cap! I knew you’d get all geared up for your new life in Herefordshire – but where is your wax jacket?

    Reply

  2. lalomino
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 20:51:36

    Will my Aquascutum do?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

