Baking Day

Oh, I can so feel spring in the air!

It’s still grey and miserable and wet most days where we are, but the daffodils and crocuses are out and I don’t have to scrape frost off the windows early morning when I go off to Bootcamp. There were even a couple of days, when I only wore a cardigan on top of my shirt outside and that was enough!!

We visited our future house the other day with Max so he could choose his room, and the willow tree in the garden was very much greening up.

Love it.

So yesterday, I had a bit of a baking day.

These were 5 minute microwave baked chocolate mug cakes.

A bit of a cheat did you say? Maybe. But it was yum and it was… well… 5 minutes to make!

Then I made these babies.

They’re my mum’s recipe. Gorgeous gorgeous bread rolls. They are a real family favourite, not just with my family, but with my sister’s too. We all love it. And I attempted it and I think it’s safe to say that I was successful!

Not a lot left over. Lucky I made a second batch for breakfast!

xx

**Update: My windscreen was iced up this morning… Bummer.**

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. do you mind if i knit
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 12:49:09

    Mmmmmm! It all looks delicious! A day of baking sounds like a wonderful peaceful and good for the soul thing to do, and they’re so beautifully presented. Love Vanessa xxx

    Reply

  2. simplycreativeart
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 16:24:38

    Ian, Anabelle and Max must absolutely adore you with all this homemade baking – it all looks so yummy! I bet they’re never left feeling hungry in your house!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

