Pretty package

This year Ian bought Jo, one of my sister-in-law’s birthday present. It was a chain bottle holder. Don’t ask. Not pretty.

Jo was very gracious about receiving it though! They said it’s a ‘talking point’. Indeed it is. I don’t think in a ‘wow look at that it’s fabulous’ way, but never the less he tried and thought about his sister, which is nice.

Still, I thought I’d try to ‘pretty the present up’ a bit and wrapped it as nicely as I could with the few things I had lying about at home.

Amazing what a bit of tissue paper, a dolly, ribbon and a button can do to a box of chain…

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 21:30:48

    Great job on the present! You’ve really prettied it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

