My romantic husband

The other day, when Ian was mowing a maze in the second paddock for the kids to get lost in (yes the grass is that long…) he came in with a bunch of these:

Aren’t they just lovely? And what makes it better is that my husband thought of me and wanted to make me happy. Well, he definitely succeeded. Bring me a bunch of hand picked flowers any day instead of shop bought ones! I guess he knows me well!

For some reason this just reminded me that we’re nearing our 7th wedding anniversary. The tradition calls for ‘wool’. I’ll have to think of something nice to knit him in a little over a month! Any ideas?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 15:05:24

    Knit a wind sock for when he has mowed a runway in the other paddock!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

